WSEAS Transactions on
Applied in Theoretical Mechanics

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | Pre-2008

Print ISSN: 1991-8747
E-ISSN: 2224-3429

Submit a paper | Submission terms | Paper format

Publication Ethics and Malpractice Statement

Acceptance Rate (for the years 2013 and 2014): 30.95%
Acceptance Rate = C/D where: C = the number of accepted papers, D= the number of submitted papers. Withdrawn Papers are not considered for the numbers C and D.


Editorial Board:

Prof. Olga Martin, Applied Sciences Faculty, Politehnica University of Bucharest, Romania

Associate Editors:
Prof. Amit Bandyopadhyay, AAAS Fellow , ASM International Fellow , AIMBE Fellow and ACerS Fellow, Washington State University, Pullman, State of Washington, USA

Prof. Anastasios Lyrintzis, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

Prof. Cho W. Solomon To, ASME Fellow, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

Prof. Hyung Hee Cho, ASME Fellow, Yonsei University (and National Acamedy of Engineering of Korea), Korea

Prof. M. Affan Badar, Indiana State University, Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

Prof. Harris Catrakis, University of California, Irvine, Irvine, California, USA

Prof. Cheng-Xian (Charlie) Lin, Florida International University, Miami, Florida, USA

Prof. Kumar Tamma, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN, USA

Prof. Pradip Majumdar, Northern Illinois University, Dekalb, Illinois, USA

Prof. Margaret Stack, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, Scotland

Prof. Jianqiao Ye, Lancaster University, Lancaster, UK

Prof. Zhongmin Jin, Xian Jiaotong University, China and University of Leeds, UK

Prof. Shan-Tung Tu, East China University of Science and Technology, Shanghai, China

Prof. Ottavia Corbi, University of Naples Federico II, Italy.

Prof. Gongnan Xie, Lunds University, Lund, Sweden,
also with Northwestern Polytechnical University, Xi'an, Shaanxi, China

Prof. Essam Eldin Khalil, ASME Fellow, AIAA Fellow , ASHRAE Fellow, Cairo University, Cairo, Egypt

Prof. Luigi Nicolais, University of Napoli (Naples), Napoli (Naples), Italy

Prof. Jan Awrejcewicz, Technical University of Lodz, Lodz, Poland

Prof. Marina Shitikova, Voronezh State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering, Voronezh, Russia

Prof. Wenchang Tan, Peking University, Beijing, China

Prof. Christopher Provatidis, National Technical University of Athens, Athens, Greece

Prof. Seung-Bok Choi, College of Engineering, Inha University, Incheon, Korea

Prof. Jia-Jang Wu, National Kaohsiung Marine University, Kaohsiung City, Taiwan (ROC)

Prof. Giuseppe Carbone, University of Cassino and South Latium, Cassino Frosinone, Italy

Prof. Gilbert-Rainer Gillich, "Eftimie Murgu" University of Resita, Romania

Prof. Yury A. Rossikhin, Voronezh State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering, Voronezh, Russia

Prof. Jun Zhang, Inner Mongolia University, Huhhot, Inner Mongolia, China

Prof. Kim Choon Ng, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Prof. Ramanarayanan Balachandran, University College London, London, UK

Prof. Xianwen Kong, Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, Scotland, UK

Prof. Chun-Hway Hsueh, Distinguished Professor, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan

Prof. Ahmet Selim Dalkilic, Yildiz Technical University, Besiktas, Istanbul, Turkey

Prof. Mohd Sapuan Salit, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Serdang, Selangor, Malaysia

Dr. Anand Thite, Faculty of Technology, Design and Environment Wheatley Campus, Oxford Brookes University, Oxford, UK